Capital adventures

By marchmont

Birlinn

Note to self, must stop multi tasking and doing too much. I started off planning to do 30 minutes in the pool but did 45 as I was slightly early and it was very quiet. Then printing for Mum, emails,, WhatsApp and breakfast, and that was before 8.45.

The bus journey to le coiffeur was relatively calm. Interesting to see Birlinn brightly celebrating the books it publishes. But there was also urgent responses. For once I needed a coffee going in. Says it all.  Lots of chat with J and then out in the sun with the buds bursting over the Water of Leith. 

Collected the financial paperwork and then a lovely lunch with A, planning his departure and reminiscing. 

The sun was shining though it was really chilly. I treated the outside furniture and put moss killer on the lawn and made a dental appointment for Mum.

And in the evening Y and I laughed and clapped at 'Kidnapped' at The Lyceum. It was brilliant. But bed called as soon as I got home at 10.40. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.