Capital adventures

By marchmont

What's in the box?

Midweek.  I did my 62 minutes and followed it with a chat with choir member S who was on her way in as I was going out.  She didn't look well, painful shingles.  Outside it was sunny, though not warm. After 2 College meetings I headed to the Manor to go to lunch with Mum at La Garrigue.  It was good but pricier than pre Covid.  Navigating the roadworks in the city centre was a bit of a nightmare and that was in a taxi.  

Back home I did a bit of this and that in the garden including untangling some clematis before dropping off a wedding present (a minding) for E's son and daughter in law on the way to choir.

We were very depleted tonight, only 22 of us and only 7 sopranos.  Hard going.  Came home and watched the programme about Putin before bed.

The large box awaited me on the doorstep when I got home after lunch. The extra shows what was in it.  Excessive? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.