Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TREATS

I was up and about early this morning to watch the London Marathon on TV.  Becky was running it. Her start time was 10.09am. I was tracking her on my phone using the London Marathon app whilst watching the elite runners on the TV.  Becky finished in 3hrs 27 mins.  It was her 11th marathon and her second best marathon time.  She has raised £625 for her chosen charity.  Well done Becky.   Mike and Astrid were there to support her - Mike walked 8 miles round London spectating at various points along the route.

After doing a few chores this afternoon I went back to bed for a nap..... a nap that actually lasted 3 hrs 45 mins.  I must have been tired.

The weather today was dry but quite dull.  I only left the house to put rubbish/recycling out and to feed the birds.  Hopefully Monday will be a more active day.

Ive blipped some delicious biscuits I've been enjoying today. As you can tell I haven't been following my slimming plan.  Back on it tomorrow now that these biccies has all been eaten.

Steps today - 2.597

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.