The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The train I didn't catch

The steam train was backlit so I didn't get a good shot. It was supposed to to have an engine at each end, but evidently one had been taken off in Gloucester. I don't get massively excited about steam trains, but Clean Steve is a product of the Steam Age, so I went with him. It was a sunny day too! 
 
We did not go on our proposed Grand Day Out to Nature in Art museum, because Steve has a cold and was feeling under par. We will go next week, on the last day of the exhibition. I just didn't feel like attempting a multi-bus journey on a Sunday, fine weather or not. 

Instead, I did my Memoir writing homework. This took three attempts, and goodness knows how long. I think I am better at the Short Form, but it took my going the long way round to realise this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.