KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

My Friend Diana

I've known Diana since kindergarten. Our moms were very dear friends and we spent a lot of time together in elementary school. Then Diana had a terrible year in 7th grade and her parents whisked her off to a private school. We didn't really see each other for a very long time until we reconnected at our high school reunion 5 years ago. She, her husband and daughter were in Oregon this past weekend for a wedding at the coast so we grabbed the opportunity to visit when they were on their way back into the city. We had lunch at Rock Creek Tavern, a great place seemingly in the middle of nowhere, but really only 10 minutes from my house (which borders on agricultural land). It's actually Mr WK's and my fave place to go, especially on Tuesday nights when they have a live bluegrass jam! I loved meeting her husband and daughter too. 

They've invited MrWK and me to visit them at their home in Vermont, or their farm in Maine (or both) when we have a chance to visit. He's never been to New England, so definitely on the list of places to visit!

Truly a splendid day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.