KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Sort of Cold and Murky

But I felt much more rested! Had a productive day. I'm working on a list of plants for our condo community (that I usually call "the HOA" which means Homeowner's Association). What we have in our landscape now is pretty poor...a lot of plants that are in the wrong place, like rhododendrons in the full blasting western afternoon sun, and ground covers gone rogue. And all of the shrubs are carved into little lollipops and squares. At least the ones that aren't dead. So I'm working with the board to take out all of the dead stuff and start replacing them with more climate appropriate plants. We're trying to cut our water usage. So it's a lot of fun and I have an exciting list!

An old childhood friend who now lives in Vermont is coming to visit tomorrow. She and her husband and daughter have been here in Oregon for a few days for a wedding out at the coast. They're stopping by on their way back to visit - I'm so excited to see her! You know what tomorrow's blip will be ;-)

I have a very small rosemary plant that is a cutting from my friend Sean's favorite rosemary. If only I could remember the cultivar!  Anyway, it's about 6" tall now and obviously happy!

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.