Just A Bit of Drizzle

...today and that was it! Not a half bad day after all that rain. My golf game got cancelled so I puttered around in my new courtyard garden and got some plants. I'm ready for a day in the garden tomorrow! No rain until late tomorrow night and then we get into a stretch of more seasonal weather, thank goodness!

My ex called mid-morning and asked if I wanted to go for a walk in the Arboretum, which sounded far preferable to the walk I was contemplating in the neighborhood...so off we went. All sorts of things popping out and opening up. I was particularly intrigued by the gorgeous Manzanita in the main. Its branches are so smooth and lovely, almost like human skin. And this funny patch of moss on the elbow!

In the extra, a barberry (species unknown) that always has the most gorgeous orange blossoms in the spring.

Things are looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.