JohnW

By JohnW

Tiny flame for TinyTuesday

This idea just came out of the blue.  I did a series of shots at different apertures experimenting with the DoF.  The range went from the reflection completely in focus to totally blurred. I thought this was about right and it came from the slightly blurred end of the range.
 
The wick showing in the flame intrigued me so at extra is a zoomed in (cropped) version.  The blip is best viewed in large anyway.
 
 
Helped our friend with his pooter again today, and finally managed a snotagram to Premier Inns about a stay they had this last weekend – cold water in the bathroom.   I could not find any email address nor office address to write to, just their online form which is very limited.  Anyway I sorted out Fred’s  own email etc and downloaded him a free word processer (Libre Office  -  it’s a grand little package) so he could compose his letters properly.
 
Also had a very useful chat with a very helpful BT lady and found out that the very helpful BT lady I spoke to last week had sent the wrong thing  that had not turned up anyway hence my phone call this morning.  To be fair last week the lady had read out what was being sent, a free telephone extender, so I think their IT ordering system has got scrambled somewhere.  Apparently there is a telephone on the way.  Loads more stuff on the way now including a replacement router.
 
Many thanks to Jill (JDO) for hosting TinyTuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.