Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CURLED FERN

I didn't need any shopping today so I decided to stay in and get some things ticked off the " to do list."

I'm pleased to have done the following:~

* Washed a duvet

* Made a vets appointment for Lily to have her booster jab ( this may have to be cancelled and re- booked depending on whether I can get Lily into the cat basket on the day )

* Arranged for the next delivery of my injection pens

* Booked train tickets for my trip to Sussex in June ( Im fully prepared to hear in due course that there will be a train strike at the time I'm travelling .... but hopefully it won't happen )

*  Renewed my Newcastle United season ticket for the 2024 - 2025 season.

For Tiny Tuesday I took a shot of one of the many ferns in my back garden.  I like the one in my blip as there's a small twig trapped in the curled fern.  Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

Weather today was dry but it was dull and a bit chilly.  I didn't linger outdoors for long.  My neighbours cat Cheeky ( aka Fluffy ) was in the garden when I went outside. She's not a particularly friendly cat but she's usually OK and will often stay near me if I'm gardening. She seemed to be in a bad mood today and was hissing and growling at me.  I told her to stop being silly ... and she seemed to listen as she stopped making a fuss and wandered off.

Steps today - 4,603

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.