Grammy

By Grammy

Another Farewell

Millie woke me up before 2:00 am. I finally got back to sleep after 4:00 am and have been dragging all day. Hubby filled up our gas cans and the truck before I was up. Later we filled up my car. Glad we have a decent retirement; gas prices seem to be rising daily here. We attended my cousin’s funeral Mass. I have blipped her notice. She was three years older than me. One of her four sisters was one year older and another was one year younger than me. I hung around them most when I visited their home or my grandparents who lived on the same farm. Those two cousins have both passed. I maintained a close relationship with them throughout our adult lives. There were noticeable empty spots where many of our relatives used to sit. We miss each of them terribly. After Mass, as we got in our car, I had a text from Kim asking if we could take Brooklyn to a doctor appointment. We picked her up right on time, went to the appointment while hubby picked up his meds and headed home. Hubby dropped me off to make our lunch/dinner while he took Brooklyn to her house. As we were sitting down to our meal, Jamie asked if I could take Parker to lacrosse practice. It felt good to get back in my recliner and off my legs. Hubby is fertilizing our lawn and then he’ll be ready to stop for the evening. Hoping your day was a bit calmer. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. "Other things may change us, but we start and end with family." - ANTHONY BRANDT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.