Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Baggage sorted

After dropping Phin at daycare after breakfast, I sorted out the clothes I wanted to take away with me. There was also some trying on of outfits and I managed to cut back what I planned to take. Mr PHL’s things are much easier as he only needs jeans, shorts, shirts and underwear! I of course wanted the choice of shirt and long trousers, dresses, shorts, tops, cardigans and swimwear.

Took me most of the afternoon but was finally sorted by the time Mr PHL headed into town to collect Miss PHL who was spending the night with us.

I had minced beef in the fridge so planned comfort food of mince and tatties for dinner so got those started mid afternoon. We then talked ourselves into going out for tea to a local carvery with my friend Susan. Three tubs of mince are now in the freezer and my neighbours benefited from the unused potatoes and a few bits from the fridge.

Dinner was tasty and we were home by just after 8.30. Early night needed as we will be up around 3am for our 6.30 flight in the morning.

Backblippped Wednesday for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.