Bom

By Bom

Bee and Butterfly Bath

On Monday I saw a bee and butterfly bath in a catalogue, so I tried to get it off Amazon but it was not currently available. So instead I bought a pack of four of these yellow plastic bowls (evidently yellow attracts them). I was going to put pebbles in, then I was in a charity shop in town yesterday and they had all these yellow glass ‘pebbles’ for £5 and I’m hoping they’ll work well. I put it out this afternoon so they can have a drink when it warms up. 

A Sainsbury’s delivery first thing, the driver was wearing shorts in this weather! I waited in again for my BT delivery, so did some more cupboard and drawer sorting in the kitchen whilst listening to the evidence in the Post Office inquiry. The two wifi discs arrived at lunchtime and were the ones I was originally promised. No advance notification from the Post Office, I wonder if that’s as BT deleted my mobile number from my account. I set them up this afternoon which was easy enough. The signal in the room with my printer in is not good, but I’ll wait and see if it’s good enough. I put all the BT boxes up in the attic for when they need to be returned. Then I potted on some seedlings. Soooo very cold and windy still, I saw on the weather that the wind is changing at the weekend from the relentless north wind we’ve had for ages - yay! 

Before I switched the tv off after having lunch, I switched over to look in on the blue tit and she was out, there are no more eggs just 6, I wondered if that’s as it’s so cold and not much food around. Then a very cheeky great tit went in the box and looked around, so I went into the garden and saw another great tit in the trees and the one in the box left! They blue tit soon returned to sit on the eggs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.