SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Clarity

This morning, I continued last night's work of getting to the bottom of the strange behaviour of J's code, and managed to get both theirs and mine to give the same solution, and know why they differed before. I wrote up my observations so that J can learn from what I discovered. Before a late lunch, I nipped out for some groceries. After eating, I handled some postgraduate appeals. 

It was such a lovely evening, that I went out for a walk to the park before going to the cup match between KÍ and Havnar Bóltfelag (HB), the oldest team from the capital (Tórshavn). Even though the local views are now familiar, I was still struck by how finely situated is KÍ's ground. There was a good atmosphere - several hundred in the ground - as there was clearly a sizeable HB support. 

I stood by the KÍ goal (see extra), so had a good view of HB's early goal. They got a second in the first half and, although KÍ scored early in the second half - when I had moved to the opposite end of the ground - HB got a third. A second KÍ goal near end led to a frantic few minutes, but that was it. The sun had dropped behind Klakkur, and it really felt 2°C that it had been all evening. 

Although the Faroe Islands are beautiful, and I've seen a lot of sunshine, I catch my breath when I leave the apartment: it's a cold place!

Back at the apartment, tonight's risotto was enhanced by some Italian asparagus, Danish chestnut mushrooms and local salmon. 

Now, what's happening at Old Trafford? Being in the Faroes is a good distraction from United's comedy gold at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.