AMK49

By AMK49

Back to Luskentyre

This is our last day on Harris as we head home tomorrow. We started with a visit to Scalpay which,  until a bridge was built in 1998, could only be reached by ferry. 

We then went for a drive down the Golden Road so named apparently due to the cost of its construction through very rugged terrain. It was there that I came across the ewe and its lamb in the extra. I think it must be used to being fed as it followed me around and came right up to me - an easy subject ! 

Once back onto the “main” road I decided I would like to revisit Luskentyre beach as the sun was shining unlike yesterday when it was quite cloudy in the morning. I got to chose because today is my birthday- the reason for our Harris trip !
The sun seemed to bring out the colours of the water and the sand and for most of the time I had the huge expanse to myself. 
Again I took many photos however I felt that the figure walking near the waters edge perhaps made for a better photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.