A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Two days in a row!

On our early walk through the St Ives estate we stopped at Coppice Pond to feed the ducks. I went over to feed the outcast, juvenile swans.
The male swan was by the island chasing the Canada Geese but these two Greylags swam over with a hidden surprise between them - seven goslings! (It’s funny when we walked on Saturday it was the Canada Geese then being chased not the Greylags.)
Lovely to see two days running in two locations. Sadly I only had my phone on me.

After breakfast I had a FaceTime with Grace and Jude and made plans for birthdays later in the year. I then headed out as Chris was doing the luncheon club driving again so would be out for lunch. First I went to the next village to Coldspring  Mill for some supplies. I’m currently doing some crochet ‘commissions’ from the girls. I haven’t followed a crochet pattern before though I taught myself to crochet when I was young. It’s been very interesting, no doubt you’ll see the results at some future point. Outside there were some interesting knitted tableau. I liked the pots of knitted tulips and ( just behind the bike in the extra) there were also some knitted narcissus. Found out that the cafe has reopened there too.

From there I took another large bag of books to the Children's Society Book shop on Gordon Terrace, Saltaire before heading down into the village.

Third week running at Salt’s Mill on a Thursday but being a bit later at the Diner the lunch menu had started so I treat myself to a Salad Nicoise and a pot of tea. Very nice. 
Succumbed in the book hall too though I’d only intended buying a wedding card!

Feeling tired now ( up at 6.15 am) might have a nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.