A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fabulous afternoon at Harlow Carr

Usual Pilates this morning, bright sunshine but pretty chilly.

As my friend ,who normally comes and goes out for lunch after Pilates, is away in Canada for three weeks I had a free afternoon so Chris and I grabbed a sandwich and headed over to Harlow Carr.

One reason for coming in April is to see the tulips and other spring flowers so I’ve chosen these lovely displays in large pots outside a new greenhouse. ( Black plastic - not sure about that) You can see them in situ in front of the green house in the extra. No large tulip plantings thus year but some wonderful large pots.

I spotted my friend the Robin almost immediately after we arrived but I used him for blip on my last visit, he’s there in the extra collage too. Everywhere looked great in the sun and it was actually quite warm unless a cloud passed over. We got a cuppa from the outside tea kiosk and sat outside the Bath house to drink it. They are having signal problems there so we’re only taking cash so we had to copper up with no money for extra treats!

The work on the Harrogate Arms is well underway and they have moved the Yorkshire limestone rock garden (donated originally from Parceval Hall)  to the front of the Alpine House. Couldn’t quite understand how this related to the Harrogate Arms development but that’s what the signs said. Maybe it us to do with future access.

I always enjoy visiting here and we had a lovely afternoon, good to be able to enjoy some sun.
I will add a Flickr Album later. Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.