A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

5 minutes in the garden

I spent a few minutes looking around the garden after I hung the washing out this morning. 

The red Pasque flower has still not been eaten and there is another bud coming below it, the same with the white one. Pleased to have these coming on after the light and deep purple ones are past their best.

The little double daffodil is one of the ones I planted very (very) late so I’m pleased to see it flowering. Last year they were in pots, three new varieties. I thought I had planted out ‘ Bell Song’ but this looks a bit more like ‘Blushing Lady’ which are currently growing in a pot by the front door so maybe I mixed some up. No matter they look pretty.

Couldn’t resist the Robin who was tweeting away at me all the while. I love the way he is peering under the branch of the Magnolia tree at me. I would have had this as my blip but he’s not 100% in focus probably because I had very rapidly removed my macro lens to take him.

I walked up to the village pharmacy and post office and had hoped to see the red and white ribbons in situ around the church door - a possible blip. Sadly they are still all red!

Whilst there I popped into Yorkshire Treats. I asked when I should order cakes for the Coronation weekend. I was told their list was full. It’s only just over a week away so it isn’t really surprising, it’s seems to have quickly crept up on us. Anyway, as I didn’t want a lot, they very kindly added me to the list.

Not a bad day, a bit of brightness but still quite cool. We’ll be heading out for an early evening drink with friends shortly so good it’s not raining.

*Late extra - church prayer ribbons mentioned on last Sundays blip 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.