A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It’s coming!

Knowing we were going into Leeds today and seeing Mambo’s shot of Briggate earlier in the week I just had to take a look. Apologies Mambo.

We were meeting friends, who were in Leeds on their way back from Liverpool, for lunch but took an earlier train to have time to look around. These union flags in Briggate were the main signs of the coming celebration but there was bunting in Leeds station and in the Victoria/ County arcades.

We walked from the Victoria Quarter down to the embankment, which is an area I don’t really know,  to meet our friends at Brasserie Blanc, their choice. I was a bit concerned I would be underdressed but it was quite casual and very busy for a Thursday afternoon.  We had a delightful three course meal and coffee with lots of chat. Chris sees S most Fridays but I haven’t seen V since before lockdown and she had a nasty fall earlier this year and is still sporting a pot on her arm.

Returning to the station late afternoon was another new route to me through the illuminated arches. Extra 2

Not long to wait for a train or bus when back in Bingley and we didn’t have any rain. A great Thursday out especially after I missed the early walk having not slept very well last night seeing 4.00am before falling asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.