A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Floral tribute

Apologies to Wilsden Walker as I know she posted this last week but we passed it twice today and I thought it killed two birds with one stone; coronation decoration and floral tribute for Flower Friday.  

I hadn’t realised where it was till we drove past this morning through our neighbouring village of Wilsden on our way to IKEA for a quick visit.

Not sure you can have a quick visit and after having coffee (excellent and only £1!) we realised we’d have to get a move on if I was going to get back for my hair appointment in the village.

Quick stop to take this picture and a fast sandwich and I was on my way walking up the village.

Just back and having a cuppa before we walk down to the Malt Shovel to meet some friends for an early drink. This is new for us as Chris is normally out with the friend we met yesterday. 

A good way to start the weekend, enjoy yours everyone especially the extended Bank Holiday weekend here in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.