A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden discovery

What an amazingly warm day! Just had to spend the day in the garden with some warmth at last. 

I started in the front which often gets a bit neglected and then did some of the side and the back of the back garden which also often gets put off. (Usually I’ve had enough by then) Chris has cut the grass and cut back some shrubs.
Did have a break at lunchtime when I spent a bit of time booking some places for dinner on our holiday in a couple of month’s time. This may seem a bit extreme but our recent experiences have taught us we can’t always expect to get in somewhere easily, especially in the remoter parts of Scotland,  but popular places here seem just as difficult. 
I’ve had some of the accommodation booked for over a year which can be necessary on the Scottish islands so it’s good to start to feel we are getting near.

My plant app tells me this is a Euphorbia. I haven’t planted it but am delighted to see it growing in my garden so I’ve made it my blip. I expect it will take over and I will rue the day I welcomed it ( I’ve seen a few others coming already) but at the moment I think it looks a great amongst the fresh greens.

I’d just given in and come in for a cuppa when there were a few drops of rain, perfect timing. It didn’t last long and the sun’s out again now so hopefully it won’t have interrupted the cricket. Great to be able to hear them playing again across at the village cricket ground, maybe we’re going to have a summer after all.

Couldn’t resist another shot of these tulips I think the cold weather has made them last but they look hot now especially with the more recent orange ones showing up behind the pink.

Apart from a bit of backache I feel very satisfied with my day in the garden - more like this please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.