A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wood Sorrel

We set out for a walk along Goit Stock this morning confident that it would be fine until lunchtime ( according to the forecast). Not so the rain started before 10.00 but we had quite a bit of shelter in the woods.

We saw two Jays and two dippers but didn’t get any photos of them. The Wood anemones are still flowering well together with Marsh Stitchwort and Giant Sedge amongst the increasing bluebells. The overall impression through the woods and along the beck was the increased greening which I hoped to show in my blip but I really loved this Wood Sorrel on a mossy rock hanging out over the beck.
(I am confident in my plant naming as I used my plant app. again, it’s really useful.)

We came back through Hallas Bridge and along the top of the woods, still raining but we made it to Stephen Smith’s/ Bingley Garden Centre for a welcome coffee and treated ourselves to toasted tea cake whilst drying out. Amazingly the rain had stopped for our walk home but it’s raining again now. So much for our lovely spring weather yesterday. It never lasts. My back will be pleased that there will be no more gardening this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.