A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blossoms

I was really pleased to see our Malus - flowering crab - now in it’s second year is full of blossom.  It did flower last year too but there were no fruits.

It looked very good against the blue sky this morning.

As well as getting some washing out I had a good look around all that is happening in the garden. I did find two Lily of the Valley plants in flower nearer the edge of the border and the white Pasque flower is now blooming.

Lots of tulips out and the new narcissi varieties we planted in pots before deciding where to plant out are looking lovely when most of the daffs are over. Extra is ‘Pink Charm’.

No Pilates today but my friend and I met up for coffee and lunch anyway.  She is off to Canada next week for her birthday and to visit family so I won’t see for about a month. It was nice to have a catch up. I gave her the tulip blackwork embroidery and thank fully she loved it!

Walking back across the bridge over Harden Beck by the Malt I could see the village blossom trees are still flowering well. The skies were a bit greyer than in the morning but the pink blossoms still look lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.