A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lily of the Valley

I’ve passed these so many times during my stay. There are lots of them in Grace’s garden at the side of the garage and garden gate.  They had really tiny buds when I first saw them but with the sun they are now flowering. Mine are so hidden behind other plants I struggle to photograph them.

I’m home now. The train was very quiet and I had no problems.

Before dropping me off at Bath Station I went with Grace and the girls to Eda’s swimming lesson. She’s kicking really well with her legs. Jude wanted to wear Eda’s goggles of course extra and was eating (grapes) of course. After we went to Mcdonald’s for a coffee  ( on the same complex) and I had an egg Mcmuffin! Never had one before and I rather enjoyed it! 


I’ve had a great time but I’m tired with all the extra going up and down to wash up etc and last night I painted another wall - which will be behind a cupboard so that’s a relief!  I’m ready for a rest now but am already making plans for the next visit. Looking forward to seeing everything finished hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.