JohnW

By JohnW

At least something worked . . .

Today the remainder of the bits and pieces from BT turned up.  I’m pleased to say that the telephone adapter worked perfectly and the alarm system can now dial out if it gets upset.  I had a shot of it so that has to be my blip for today.  Hopefully I will manage better tomorrow.
 
The additional range extender also set up without any problems and we have nearly 148 Mbps throughout the house.
 
The Hybrid connector has tested out as adequate for emergencies, but I hope to improve that shortly – watch this space.
 
HOWEVER I realised that the weather station consol was not connecting to the internet – I had forgotten to update the password and hub on the consol WiFi Router.  That is when it all started and the WiFi Router failed to go through its setup routine properly leaving us with a weather station incommunicado, and even the consol packing up completely before I gave up.  I see that the consol has eventually stopped sulking (I ignored it for a couple of hours) so I may have another go at that tomorrow.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.