JohnW

By JohnW

Dog admiring hawthorn

Either that or there is something smelly in there.  A quick snapshot from this mornings (unscheduled) Biskit walk this morning – well the last but one of ten attempts anyway.
 
I am pleased to say that I finally got the weather station connecting to the internet properly.  In setup mode it works as an access point (connects directly by WiFi to a laptop or mobile phone), and it was this that kept failing.  I finally got the idea that it was being swamped by the new hi-powered (?) WiFi extenders we now have in the room, so I turned them all off – Bingo!   We are now uploading to the Met OfficeWeatherlink, and our own website.
 
Not a lot else happened other than a couple of 4G booster antenna didn’t work so they are going back.
 
I think I can just count these in for Flower Friday (thank you Anni) and Wild Flower Week (thank you Mirranda).

Ps - I've just noticed that I'm WELL behind in commenting.  I should catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.