A day in the life

By Shelling

Quiz

Thank you for comments on my concert yesterday, today has been a quiet day, full of nothing planned at all. A friend called and wondered if I wanted to go to a quiz in the evening at a restaurant in the harbour. Why not, I don't feel like cooking anyway so that is what I've just come home from.

When I studied music and the art of playing the guitar at the university, I lost interest in what went on in the pop industry and started listening to classical music and jazz instead. All of the eighties and much of the nineties was spent to studying or to establish myself on the teaching market, that's why I'm useless at quiz because I've never heard the songs. This depends of course on who has constructed the quiz but tonights guide used a lot of music from that era. Me and my friend managed to get 15 points though while the winner had 35, I heard someone had 2 points so we ended up in the middle. Nice food, beer and company though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.