A day in the life

By Shelling

Setup

Two artists; Josie Kirkham and Renate Mauritzon had their opening vernissage at "Persona" gallery. I was asked to play a few songs during the presentation fun, but a bit hard to choose songs since nobody was there to listen to me. I played three songs and was politely applauded. I was happy about what I did and I'm sure it went down well. 

An hour later I was working at the theatre, helping the audience find their way around. It was a dance-performance called "The Room", an ever developing choreography by two professional dancers, she was a prima ballerina and he, a professional ballroom dancer, also known from Swedish television in "https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=574437846971251Let's dance". I was very moved by their performance, which was designed as a fusion of their respective styles of dancing.

That was it for this period of concerts. I have some theatre work ahead of me but no more concerts until June. Almost a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.