I Witness

By KangaZu

Another ...

... Carolina Wren!

I know that I just posted a picture of a Carolina wren but this one stole the show today!  I was sitting on the floor of the deck when he landed on the railing behind me with this little tidbit.  I wasn't in the best position to get the best shot but I'm still pleased with this one.  And he seems pleased with his snack.  Please have a look full screen.

I had to run out to Kohl's this morning to pick up an order that I placed online.  I got back before lunch which gave me time to sit out on the deck photographing everything.  I've added into Extras a shot of a beautiful male house finch.  I don't often get pictures of these lovely birds so I had to include this one today even though it uses up my allotment of Extras for the month.  As a numbers gal I've calculated that I can use up to 8 extras a month to use all 100 by the end of the year!  Good thing the month is almost over!

Oh!  I almost forgot to mention! We saw our first hummingbird of the season today!  Well ... actually the camera that R recently purchased and set up at the hummingbird feeder 'saw' the hummer!  We only saw him whilst watching the playback later this evening!  But they are back and I can't wait to see one with my own eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.