Tiny Tuesday ...

... music.

As soon as I saw the 'music' theme for today's Tiny Tuesday I knew what I was going to blip!  These are my old (40+ years old!) choir pins.  I was in the church choir for at least four years and received a pin for each year that was completed.  I thoroughly enjoyed my time singing in the choir.  All four of these pins combined are no longer than an inch in length. 

I was also in the County Chorus during my high school years.  Not sure how I made it into this chorus as I can't seem to carry a tune these days!  Although that doesn't stop me from belting out the songs on the radio whilst in the car!   Thanks to Mary for doing a wonderful job hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  

In other news ...  when we returned from our after dinner walk I looked into the sunroom and noticed that we had one of our Eastern black swallowtails emerge from his long winter's nap.  We have several swallowtail chrysalids that we over wintered and this is the first to emerge this spring!  Yay!  We will keep him overnight and release him tomorrow as it's much too late in the day to do so now.   Photos to follow ... probably tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.