Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ORCHIDS

I have blipped some more of the mini orchids I got a few weeks ago.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Had a podiatrist appointment this afternoon at 3.30pm.  They closed the clinic at my local health centre so now I have to get a bus to Dunston. The clinic there always looks deserted as there's only one podiatrist working in the whole building.  I was early for my appointment but I didn't have to wait as the podiatrist came straight out to get me.  The appointment didn't last long - and we had a nice chat about .... cats.

Got a bus back to the village and collected my repeat prescription and a parcel from Tesco.  Then I walked home.

Did a few chores, watched a bit of TV and then got ready to go out.  Yesterday I met up with Becky's in laws.... this evening I met up with Neil's in laws.  Patricia and Gerard are over from Ireland for a few days and are staying with Neil and Rachael .... they wanted to see their new house.  

So this evening we went out for a meal to Deanos - an Italian restaurant in the village.  ( It recently changed its name to The Village Italian Kitchen but everyone still calls it Deanos ). There were 9 of us at the table.  As well as Neil, Rachael, Patricia and Gerard there was Em and Dave and their two daughters. They were Neil and Rachael's  neighbours when they lived in their previous house.  They became good friends and still see each other often.

The food was lovely as usual.  I chose chicken and mushroom risotto.  I haven't seen Patricia and Gerard since Neil and Rachaels wedding  in 2021 so I sat next to Patricia and we had a good catch up.  Mostly lip reading though as there was loud background music which was a bit annoying.

After the meal we all went next door to The Gibside Hotel for drinks and more chat.  Neil had a taxi booked for 11.30pm to take him, Rachael and her Mam and Dad home but as it was late and he didn't want me walking home alone Neil  asked the taxi driver to take me home first and then return to The Gibside to get the others. 

The weather today has been dry and quite warm ... for a change.  Hope its nice tomorrow as Im off to the footie.

Steps today - 9,510

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.