H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 64/87
Main activity: Fri - work, pool, 2 Zooms, downtown St. Pete, Scott Langford and Wei
Notes: Woke 240a, finally decided to get up at 333a and didn't crawl back in bed until 505a ... ugggh - slept till about 730a. Coffee and online, to pool ~11a, headed back 1145a when I heard from Elle in Santa Fe. We Zoomed 12p-1p showing her how to get into and update her art website. From there, jumped right onto another Zoom w/ Jana & Sally from ArtOUT about several issues, espec the submission form and getting the data and photos (having to jump thru some hoops to get this all working right and together, and photos that can be viewed). Did the coco flour tortilla pizza w/ tomato slices, black olives, cheddar/mozza cheeses and drizzle of pesto after having some juiced veggies and end of meal juiced fruits - so good! More work then and online, coordinating w/ Scott Langford about a meetup time as he's back in town for St A's - he wanted me to meet Sun night but I didn't care for that at all so decided on tonight! Headed out ~6p to the hotel and waited a bit there for Scott. Then we walked across to Central and down to 6th where he found a salad place  - Wei and his friend Kyle (who I met briefly in Dallas when I was leaving Wichiita Falls) stopped by but couldn't stay. Scott and I chatted and walked, getting back to the hotel just before 9a. Drive back was decent, stopped at a new Publix on the north side of East Bay and picked up 2 packs of Poppi (am going to try to make jello w/ them and kombucha - got my new grass-fed collagen yesterday from Vitacost). Late shower, heat of the day stayed well into the night but opened up and a good breeze was coming in from the east. Chatted w/ Jo a bit while I was waiting for Scott - she recognized the song "Unwritten" by Natasha Bedingfield playing in the background of the hotel over my voice message - quite interesting lyrics for where I am right now! And then chatted w/ her a bit after I watched some shows in bed too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.