This is the day

By wrencottage

Elterwater Village

Here’s Elterwater village, nestling in a dip at one end of the Great Langdale Valley, with the iconic Langdale Pikes towering over the other end of the valley. The Langdale timeshare estate isn’t visible in this photo, because all the properties are hidden by the trees in the centre of the photo.

I’ve come out on my own for a stroll around the village while Smithers has a much-needed nap. I look for all the world like Two Gun Tess, because I’m wearing a double harness which accommodates both my full frame and crop sensor cameras, one slung on each hip. I bought the harness out of frustration with the fact that I could guarantee that whichever lens I decided to take out on a walk, I would always wish that I’d brought the other one!   

So today I was able to take landscape shots (5D with 24-70 lens) and close ups (7D with 70-200 lens) at will, and I was a very happy bunny. However, one of the young Herdy lambs I passed looked at me a bit anxiously, probably thinking that Two Gun Tess was about to shoot her! (see extra). Actually, she was right … in a way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.