Spit and Polish

There was no contest about what would be my blip for today when I walked into the kitchen last night and found Smithers clearing up the shoe cleaning kit, and our walking boots sitting on the floor looking like this!

Those blippers in the UK who are familiar with the TV programme "The Repair Shop" will understand what I meant when I told him (after I’d hugged him) that Dean the cobbler would be proud of him!

Six years ago we had three weeks of glorious sunshine in the Lake District, and two weeks in to the holiday I took a photo of our dusty boots to show that we’d had no rain at all, which I’ve put in as an extra. I’m not sure we’ll be able to say the same this time round, but I don’t care! 

I can’t wait to get there. Two more sleeps before the off …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.