Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Gold over the Bay

First thing in the morning there is no way of knowing how a new day will shape up. An app on my iPhone lets me know the temperature outdoors and how many layers of clothing to wear. But there is no clue given about cloud cover. As it is pitch black outdoors at 6.am I can't tell either. It's OK if I can spot a few stars. But there were none to be seen this morning.
Undeterred I drove to the Wither Hills Farm Park and walked up the tracks to the ridge where I can find some lovely views. I was intent on giving the Nikon D600 a decent workout before I shipped it to the agents for servicing in Auckland. I am hoping against hope the tech guys up there will be able to solve the on-going problem of the camera itself generating spots on the sensor.
A loan camera arrives from Auckland tomorrow. Another D600. It will be most interesting to see how it performs.
Anyway I captured a number of images despite the grey cloudy day. The best, once again, were to the east looking out over the Wairau Plain to Cloudy Bay. The sun managed to shine some promising rays through some of the cloud cover. It was certainly a promise that was fulfilled later in the day when the clouds cleared and we enjoyed a relatively warm sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.