Capital adventures

By marchmont

Looking west

A more disturbed night but not in a bad way. I didn't get up till half 9.

Quiet morning and then we went up to the Hydro for coffee, and in my case, a cheese scone. The view from the Winter Garden was lovely. 

Back home I had to endure L reviewing her wardrobes. My wise nightmare, looking at clothes. 

Left about 2.30 and drove home via IKEA, Sainsbury's, Loaf and M&S. The new boiler is in but the Hive isn't working. There was a leak, that's fixed and the space in the loft is amazing. I didn't realise the cold water tank was coming out too. A came round to show me how to switch the boiler on manually for the meantime. 

Cooked and ate dinner, watched a bit of TV and went to bed early. I definitely have a cold. I'm very congested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.