Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out and about

If course I was awake during the night having given in so b early. I sorted out my What's App and phone contacts. At least one person has disappeared from WA. Was that me or the other side? Don't know. I didn't swim. I still had the festive of a headache and so tired.

Spent some time amending an Apex minute and sending out choir info. Then did the appropriate level of cleaning for my guest. And then to the tip. That was a disaster. The shed treatment, which I thought was past it tipped over in the boot. My fault I should have moved there TVs. Had they nearly didn't take it but it's gone. Home I had to clean out the boot and hose everything down. Numpty! 

Did some work sending for a reference and then into town to meet L at the station. North Bridge is 2 way now but it's not fully open but the move Borders Buses driver let us off at the top of Leith Street.

L and I went to St James Quarter, heading for JL but only got as far as the first ship, looking at clothes. I bought a bangle. Then shopping satisfied across to the champagne bar. Chilly but we sat outside and had a cocktail until it was time to go to David Bann. A seat in the window to watch the comings and goings. 

The final stop gave me a tick on my list of 'places to go', the Jazz Bar. Brilliant set from a quarter led by Fraser Smith a saxophonist. We eventually got a seat down front, very chilly at the back. A mixed, and very appreciative crowd. Some danced. I will be back.

And got one of the last buses home before a brief chat and cats and things and then bed. Good day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.