Capital adventures

By marchmont

Exhaustion

Sometimes you have to give in and today was such a day. I was awake as usual before 6 and then it was 7.20 so I decided I was being told not to swim. 

WFH day with phone calls, then a Teams call from 10-1.30 with a 5 min coffee break. No lunch and another Teams call 2 - 2.45. Then Unopened the 'snail mail' which led to another 80 mins on the phone to B of S re the P of A issue. The woman in N Ireland was excellent at calming me down and by the end it was all sorted (though why the earlier two calls to that section couldn't have achieved the same outcome I do not know. B of S comes v unrecommended despite Susan Calman's best efforts). The complaint, as usual, resulted in financial compensation, which paid the electrician's bill. 

A delay on the line and much time on hold meant I also did some emails but by 4 I was getting the start of a crushing headache that only got worse, not helped by dehydration and hunger and cold. Why is the weather so unspringlike?

I had 30 minutes under the duvet before self medicating then chairing the Choir Committee Zoom, reheated the rice and chicken, then I gave in. Bed before 8 with R4. 

The best view of the day: my bedroom ceiling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.