My day

By 59

Mono monday

The theme is contrast. The roofs (rooves) contrast, one is new and the other very shabby. This disappearing chap was mowing the grass under a pile of leaves. It might have been a lot easier to blow them off first. 

Met my old school chum this afternoon. She and her husband talked at me for 1.5 hours. The only question they asked of me and my life was how far was it from my place to the cafe. Exhausting. I asked them how long had they been living in the caravan and the answer was 21 years. 

I finished looking through 3 boxes of Mum and Dad's old photo albums. It has taken about 5 months to get through them all. I don’t know half the people in them but there were lots of isbi and isbiJG’s and our children when they were little. That was nice to see. There was a receipt from a hotel from when we went overseas in 1976. One double room £6.90, one 4 bedded room £10 plus VAT. £18.25 for bed and breakfast for 6 of us. It was a good place to stay but our room was on the 4th floor I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.