Footy fever

Once a year the main rugby league Panthers team from Penrith plays another team in Bathurst. They have been setting up our quiet sports ground for a capacity crowd for about 2 weeks. This is a big deal for footy fans. This year they are playing the Balmain Tigers. I know nothing about football but do know they are all going to be drenched by the end of the evening. After brilliant weather it has decided to rain all day today. There are no car parks anywhere nearby and the roads are closed off and the game isn’t due to start for a few hours. There are some interesting characters out there and lots of umbrellas. Silly Saturday indeed. Edit. That should read West Tigers ( as I said I don’t know much) and they won 12:8.

The extra has some autumn photos from Perthville where our daughter lives. A bit hard to photograph in the rain. I had lots of Onken cuddles but not the kids as I have a wicked head cold.  Energy level = zero. I started cooking dinner but Bob has taken over thank goodness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.