My day

By 59

The day after

…the big game. There are no people around just a lot of rubbish. It hasn’t rained today but the weather is cool and cloudy.

My head cold has hung around. I’m taking it easy and went for a sleep at 11.30am as I didn’t feel inclined to do anything more energetic. This afternoon I walked around the middle block (the sports ground). My Apple Watch encourages me to do a pre programmed amount of stands ( in an hour), exercise and kilojoules expended each day. It really motivates me but I’m struggling with the kilojoules at the moment.  My granddaughter says it won’t make me fit, but it encourages me to move more than if I didn’t have it. I haven’t missed any since January last year so it’s an even bigger incentive to get active. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.