DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

The New Ipad!

My youngest son has been saving his pennies for a long time so he could buy himself a new iPad.

He has a disability and has just a small part time job so saving for him has been hard but he's been dedicated and managed to save almost half. It's been a learning experience for him and he's done well.

In the end I decided that it was taking too long and that I would pay the difference and we went ahead and ordered it last week and it has finally arrived!

He is coming here on Saturday for lunch as usual and so we have been setting it up and getting it all ready for him! To say he is excited is an understatement and he's ringing me 5 times a day about it all!

He is mad about my iPhone and especially Siri the "personal assistant" because he cant read or write and she finds anything he asks for and now he will have his very own personal assistant all the time yay!

He has had my old iPad1 for ages but that is primitive compared to this new one so I think it will be life changing for him :0)

I've put my colourful and crazy Mum self portrait on the front page for him so I thought that would make a good blip ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.