Toto Is In The BadBooks

After work we did our usual walk around the back blocks. Toto is always scavenging for food scraps and I try to stop him eating anything he finds. He has a knack of scanning the ground and finding all sorts of things! Usually I stop and pull whatever it is out of his mouth, much to his disgust!

Well much to my disgust today when he found something and I bent down and put my hand in his mouth I felt something really squishy and slimy and then the smell hit me and oh it was something rotten and dead and definitely disgusting!! I looked at my hand and it was black and slimy! So gross!! And Then He Proceeded To Eat It!!!!!

So when we got home I had to wash my hands many times to get the smell off but I could still smell it on his breath ugh!! He likes to pant in your face and I had to tell him to go AWAY!! He didnt understand poor fellow, and would go away and stand in the doorway as if to say, what have I done? Grrrrrrr!!!!!

I've been a bit worried, but its very late now, and he has had no ill effects, this dog has a cast iron stomach!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.