Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Red roses from my love

While I was carted off to hospital in an ambulance yesterday morning, Mr hazelh did his best to follow the usual Monday routine at home. This includes walking round to the supermarkets for the first of our two weekly shopping trips to buy groceries. 

This Monday's list was slightly longer than usual because it included ingredients for the book group dinner that I was planning to prepare yesterday afternoon, had I not been forced to cancel it. Mr hazelh managed to identify all the redundant items on the list, but still bought the red roses, as blipped. Normally these would have decorated the dinner table. Instead Mr hazelh decided that they would be a present from him to me.

With the help of a slightly lighter dose of co-codamol than that of Sunday night/Monday morning, I slept well last night (and somewhat better than poor Mr hazelh following his fright of yesterday morning). 

I've had quite an easy day, pottering about the flat, both inside and out. Other than collecting Mummy hazelh's prescription from the pharmacy, I have not left the house.

It was actually warm in the garden this morning - a welcome surprise when we popped out to eat our bananas, check the plants and wildlife (ladybirds, tadpoles and butterflies - including a blue one), and listen to the birdsong with the help of Merlin. 

Although I am in no fit state to return to exercise, tomorrow I am meeting my gym friend Karen for a walk. I'm looking forward to updating her on my recent adventures.

Exercise today: none (neck pain).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.