Vianney

Named after Saint Jean-Baptiste-Marie Vianney, Patron Saint of Priests.

She's got attitude in buckets. Cousteau has been tormenting the poor wee cat. She is most unimpressed with her house guest. He's just interested.

A kind of a nothing day today.

Then met with my lawyer.

Then went out for tea with C.

Then went to Burnside High School for the 10th Alliance Francaise Quiz night. We had two teams entered from our school and they came second and fifth. Much hilarity and celebration ensued. I am so fortunate to work with such amazing young people.

I still wonder how come none of the other teachers interact with their students the way I do with mine. Maybe it's something to do with being a rural school? I don't know. Either way, I love talking to them and getting the low-down on what's hot and what's not, etc.

I think the other teachers might just be missing out!

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.