The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2013 #17

I dropped by at Bowood again on Sunday to see if the pregnant Gloucester Old Spot Gina had had her litter yet, but there had been no change since Friday, so after a quick chat I went for a wander over the Grounds, heading towards the Gazebo and the Pinetum, and dodging the showers. I took a few landscape shots but then I espied a hare. I'd seen these a handful of times earlier in the year but not for several weeks, and I soon discovered the hare was one of a group of three and then four - presumably a family although if any were leverets they seemed fully grown. The hares had clearly seen me but were unbothered unless I got too close.

This was the fourth hare to appear, who seemed the most independent, and this was the last picture I took of any of the hares before they disappeared, and I left Bowood as it was about to close.

L.
4.7.2013

Blip #1,013
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1,185

Alternatives:
Orchid
Leaves
Landscape
Trees Near The Pinetum

Lenses: Pentax 17-70, Sigma 70-300

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bobby 'Blue' Bland - Turn On Your Love Light (1961)
R.I.P. Bobby Bland (27 January 1930 - 23 June 2013)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.