58jc

By 58jc

Indoor day

Pouring day for most of the day so it was an indoor day.  I felt sad for folks who had Bank Holiday plans scuppered but that's the British weather for you!

I wanted to finish uploading pictures on to Etsy and it was a ball aching process - not sure if it is my computer which is slow or my poor IT ability.  However I persevered and got it done.  Next stage is Instagram and Pinterest.  I don't want to be the next Elon Musk but just to find a creative outlet for my sewing efforts.  The picture is of some bunting I made using some Stars and Stripes fabric - more appropriate around 4th July.

OH visited MIL in care home and then during a dry spot cleaned both cars!  I told him it would prompt more rain.  Easy dinner (pasta maybe 4/10 as limited salad and no garlic bread) and then a ridiculous film on Netflix - not sure why the streaming channels make so much rubbish?

Day done.

No.2 arrived in Skye for a week with H so will look forward to stunning scenery shots and hope he has some lovely weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.