58jc

By 58jc

Pricking out

Lovely sunny day which made a change after the rain yesterday.  When I used to work I would be so cross that the Bank Holiday was wet and the return to work was lovely and sunny but since retirement - who cares?!

OH played golf today and I did jobs and pottered.  I had a list and got most of the bits and pieces done.  I spent an hour in the greenhouse pricking out wallflower seeds before it got too hot.   I had a wander around the garden and felt a bit overwhelmed as this time of the year there is so much to do so when OH was home and suggested an afternoon out at Sissinghurst I was not happy and said we had enough to do in our own garden!!  He is such a sweetie and puts up with my outbursts and doesn't turn a hair (usually).  So he helped me weed the paths around the veggie patch and then he cut the lawn.  I ended the afternoon trying out my new steam mop (how can I get excited about a steam mop!)

Day done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.