58jc

By 58jc

Wednesday

I was having an early walk with M but she messaged to say she had been up with the lark and had already walked dog, so suggested coming a bit later.  We had a cup of tea in the garden and then headed off for a shorter walk and to meet S.  We planned a cup of tea in the Signal Box tea room but as it was lunchtime we had a sandwich too, sitting outside in the sunshine.   I was surprised to see an ex colleague who made a bee line to our table, but completely blanked me!!  She was engaging and chatty to S who knew her from the village.  What a rude cow!  I tried not to feel upset but after all the goings on felt tearful and sad that people saw my job and not me as a person.  Redundancy is never personal (although she was rubbish at her job!).  The sun was shining when I got home and OH was out for lunch so I sat in the garden and read my book.

Quick chat with No.1 who was sad and worried about still 'losing words' trying not to overthink and feel sad but walking around with a huge weight on my chest all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.