carliewired

By carliewired

65 F/ 18 C

Warm weather is on
the way to us before the
Mother's Day weekend

~carliewired

I was out on my deck just before 6 AM to get my first photo of the day. My mountains were looking colourless against the morning light. 

At 6:30 I was off across the Halston Bridge heading for a paint store in the east end of downtown. With so many detours and construction sites, I have to give myself lots of time to maneuver through the holdups. 

The paint store opens at 7 AM and I arrived 10 minutes early. That gave me time to listen to our national radio, CBC. 

Once inside, the staff had my paint and supplies loaded into the car in no time. I was on my way back across the Overlander Bridge.

I made a brief stop in McArthur Island Park to check on the river and the marmots. A brisk wind came up to make whitecaps on the river. I got my photos quickly, then headed for home. 

I have more paperwork to keep me busy today. With any luck, there could be some painting if weather permits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.