Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Night photography

(I am blipping this a day late.)

Another new week begins, and G was out of the house early. She must have been very quiet, or I must have been very tired (or both). I didn't hear anything at all!

It was great to shut my laptop lid and eat G's homemade scotch eggs and salad. We then headed out for me to get a blip and a dessert. I've been wanting to come to Al Seef ever since I got my new camera. It was well after sunset, so I am experimenting to find out how far I can go with handheld night photography. Things look good on the small screen on the camera but are a different story on my laptop. My blip is one of the first pictures that I took, and also one of the best. :))

G got treated to a Decaf Iced Mocha from Costa. (She got her drink and dessert in one :P) She was on her phone a lot, messaging a colleague, to organise a time and place to pick her and one other person up in the morning. G is shocked/saddened at how early their day starts (5 AM on the metro, then two bus rides and still some walking to get to school).

We were home by 10. The ironing that I didn't get to over the weekend caught up with me. G said she had run out of things she likes to wear to school, so I did a few items for her!

And I discovered that querying a few random iTunes charges on my credit card has resulted in it being blocked and suspended. Argh! I have lost other valuable facilities as well. :(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.